See Who Was at the Recent ProAging Meetings

Share this Article

Author:

Hospital Case Manager

Maria LoBianco, RN, MS, CCM, CPUR, president of the CMSA of the Chesapeake offered insight into the workings and challenges of a Hospital Case Management Department.

ProAging @ ManorCare Health Services – Ruxton

Professionals enjoyed a great breakfast and networking with a presentation from members of the Case Management Society of America – Chesapeake.

Joshua Markland 2nd Family 443-244-4240 joshm@2ndfam.com
Alison Salvatore Accessible Home Health Care 410-838-4304 asalvatore@ahcglobal.com
Karen Chizmar, RN, BSN Amedisys Hospice Care 410-686-5635 karen.chizmar@amedisys.com
Cheryl Calvert, RN America’s Healthcare at Home 410-737-9200 ccalvert@ahcah.com
Cathy Wagner Anatomy Gifts Registry 410-863-0491 cathy@anatomygifts.org
Debbie Cunzeman Arbonne International 410-665-0277 cunzeman@comcast.net
Rosalind Myles Arden Courts 410-415-5600 344mktg@hcr-manorcare.com
Jacqui Burgess Augsburg Lutheran Home & Village 410-486-4573,X132 jburgess@augsburg.org
David Bentzel Bayada Nurses 410-905-3985 dbentzel@bayada.com
Lisa Murray, RN Bayada Nurses 410-823-0880 lmurray@bayada.com
Melissa Barnickel Baygroup Insurance 410-557-7907 Melissa@BaygroupInsurance.com
Debbie Hill Brightstar 443-275-2796 deborah.hill@brightstarcare.com
Brenda Erb-Marquis Brooke Grove Retirement Village 301-924-2811, X3 bmarquis@bgf.org
Bonnie Danker, CSA Care Patrol 410-218-5588 bonnie.danker@carepatrol.com
Pat France Centrol, Inc. 410-828-5564 patfrance@centrol-inc.com
Beverly Knox-Benn, MSW, JD ComForcare Home Care 240-751-5278 Beverly@ComForcare.com
Kristen Allen Comfort Keepers  kristenallen@comfortkeepers.com
Staci Paige Fairfield Nursing & Rehab Center 410-923-6820 spaige@mid-atlanticltc.com
Jeffrey Feldman Felco Packaging Specialists 410-675-2664 Jeff@felcoinc.com
Wanda Carter GEDCO 410-235-7123 wcarter@gedco.org
Michele Levin Gilchrist Hospice Care 443-849-8268 mlevin@gilchristhospice.org
Maureen O’Shea Glen Meadows Retirement Community 410-319-5034 moshea@presbyterianseniorliving.org
Helen Baucum Golden Living Center 301-797-4020 helen.baucum@goldenliving.com
Jamie Jackson Griswold Home Care 410-988-5094 JamieJackson@GriswoldHomeCare.com
Barbara Snyder Guide to Retirement Living SourceBook  410-581-6873 barbara@proaging.com
Steve Gurney Guide to Retirement Living SourceBook  800-394-9990 steve@proaging.com
Cynthia A. Adee, RN, CCM Harford County Health Department 410-273-5626
Jessica Rader HCR ManorCare 717-542-2510 jerader@hcr-manorcare.com
Joseph DePetris Home Instead Senior Care 410-337-8910 hisc131@comcast.net
Jennifer Dupree Home Instead Senior Care 410-420-7950 hisc316jd@verizon.net
Becky Galloway Home With You Companion Care 410-654-3300 bgalloway@homewithyou.net
Vince von Lossberg HomeCall 410-664-0105 vince.vonlossberg@lhcgroup.com
Patty Bosley, RN HomeCall 410-848-5379 patricia.bosley@lhcgroup.com
Patricia Bloh Ivory House Health Services 410-823-3153,X293 pbloh@ivoryhouse.net
Jacqueline Friedman Kreinik Jewish Community Services 410-843-7473 jkreinik@jcsbaltimore.org
Janet S. Roberts JHU Odyssey Program 410-516-7428 janetroberts@jhu.edu
Patty Patanakul-Orapin, RN Johns Hopkins Bayview 410-550-7916 wpatana1@jhmi.edu
Janine Davis Kelly Healthcare Resources 410-296-1851 janine_davis@kellyservices.com
Sharon Williams Lorien Health Systems 410-750-7500 swilliams@lorienhealth.com
Jeffrey R. Gochoco Lutheran Social Services 717-819-3166 jgochoco@lutheranscp.org
Stephanie Valdez ManorCare Health Services 410-662-8606, X202 506admiss@hcr-manorcare.com
Mark Brudjar ManorCare Ruxton 410-821-9600 509admiss@hcr-manorcare.com
Janice L. MacGregor Maryland Department of Aging 410-767-1087 jlm@ooa.state.md.us
Alex Berezin Maryland Home Health 410-486-8303 aberezin@mymdhomehealth.com
Richard Gorman Maryland Home Health 443-277-9913 rgorman@mymdhomehealth.com
Danielle Green Mid-Atlantic of Chapel Hill, LLC 410-922-2443 dgreen@mid-atlanticltc.com
Pat Kloiber, CSA Nurses Available 410-321-4466 pat@nursesavailable.com
Andrea Davison Nursing Care Experts, Inc. 410-667-1254 CEO@NursingCareExperts.com
John Weigel Options For Senior America 410-448-1100 Baltimore@OptionsCorp.com
Charlotte Watchinski Paradise Assisted Living 410-744-8433 Paradise.MarketingDirector@gmail.com
Patti Heagy Personal Touch Home Health Services 410-321-8448, X3057 pheagy@pthomecare.com
Sue Italiano Pet Services for Seniors 410-318-9591 sueitaliano@gmail.com
Janice Harris Pickersgill Retirement Community 410-825-7423
Donna Friedman Progessive Care at Home 410-337-5200 dmfriedman@progressivenursing.com
Jill Rosner, RN, BSN, CCM Rosner Healthcare Navigation 410-591-6378 jillrosnerRN@aol.com
Charna Kinneberg Senior Transitions, Inc. 410-515-1199 mdseniortransitions@gmail.com
Kimberly Powers Senior Transitions, Inc. 410-515-1199 kpowers@seniortransitionsinc.com
Nina Heckman Springwell 410-664-4006 X3055 ninah@springwellseniorliving.com
Janice M. Beane Stump’s Home, Inc. 410-664-2622 jbeane15@aol.com
Estrellita Sesay, RN/CM/DN Tudor Heights 410-318-8000 esesay@seniorlifestyle.com
Sherri Zaslow Tudor Heights 410-318-8000 szaslow@seniorlifestyle.com
Kathy Jones Visiting Angels 410-337-7838 kjones1angels@yahoo.com

ProAging @ Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads

Professionals enjoyed a fantastic lunch in the newly remodeled Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads CCRC.  Speakers included several resident artists at Goodwin House, Kathy Webster of Wheelchair Action Art, and Janine Tursini, CEO of Arts for the Aging.

Serkalem Fisseha 1st American Home Health Care Services, Inc (703) 922-9555 serkalem@lstamericanhomehealth.com
Sharmaine Bucknor 24/7 medical healthcare (703) 370-2875
Ellen Carag Aacees (540) 268-2404 ellen.carag@gmail.com
Anastasia Copeland Aarondale (703) 813-1800 acopeland@rui.net
Jim Lindsey Adult Companion Care / ACC Family 877-549-7894 jl@accfamily.onmicrosoft.com
Kelly Besecker AFrame Digital (571) 308-0147 kelly@aframedigital.com
Janine Tursini AFTA Arts for the Aging (301) 255-0103 JTursini@AFTAarts.org
Laura Wages Always Best Care Senior Services (703) 635-7587 Lwages@abc-seniors.com
Sonya Amartey alzheimer’s association® (703) 766-9025 Sonya.Amartey@alz.org
Zarmina Ziayee America’s Nursing (703) 998-8900 zarmina@americasnursing.com
Pamela Phillips Arden Courts (703) 256-0882 ext. 202 670mktg@hcr-manorcare.com
Tina Lester Armor Medical (703) 858-5444 t.lester@armormedical.com
Robin Walker Artist+ Designer (703) 967-0666 rtwalker2@cox.net
Nancy Fiedelman Aynsley Group, Ltd. (703) 893-8989 nancy@aynsleygroup.com

Janine Tursini creativity in aging

In addition to several senior artists, Janine Tursini CEO of Arts for the Aging presented a variety of programs and examples of ways we can explore creativity in aging.

Eugene Reyes Beltway Movers (703) 971-3550 Eugene@beltwaymovers.com
Keith Zukowski Best Care Home Care Inc. (571) 408-3486 keith@bestearehomecare.com
Buckley Fricker Buckley’s for Seniors, LLC (703) 390-0535 buckley@buckleys4seniors.com
Victor Moortel Care for Inc.® (301) 650-4169 victor@careforyou.us
Linda Mazawey CareOptions (703) 237-9048 lmazawey@careoptionsva.com
Jim Guidera CensusUP (240) 482-4858 jguidera@censusup.com
AWN Rasmussen Commission on Aging (703) 401-7285 rasmusgm@verizon.net
Karen Baugher Creating Results 703.494. 7888 1 X 34 karen@creatingresults. com
Leslie Wiechmann-Roddy Department of Family Services (703) 324-5432 leslie.wiechmann-roddy@fairfaxcounty.gov
Cherie Lejeune Digi Boom 203-400-3668 digiboomer@gmail.com
Beth McNamara doc talker (703) 938-4604 beth.mcnamara@doctalker.com
Jocelyn Rappaport Fairfax Area Long Term Care Coordinating Council  jsrappap@hotmail.com
Robert Eiffert Fairfax County Health Department (703) 324-2544 bob.eiffert@fairfaxcounty.gov
Patricia Rohrer Fairfax County Health Department (703) 324-2051 patricia.rohrer@fairfaxcounty.gov
Norma Blackwell Fairfax Nursing Center (703) 278-1001
Bill Dubose Financial and Retirement Strategies (703) 918-9350 bill.dubose@lpl.com
Daniel Sanders Four Sales Ltd. (703) 256-8300 estate@foursales.com
Lynda Smith-Bugge Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads (703) 578-7218 lsmith-bugge@goodwinhouse.org
Karen Skeens Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads (703) 578-7218 kskeens@goodwinhouse.org
Colleen  Ryan Mallon Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads (703) 578-7218 crmallon@goodwinhouse.org
Dee  Petruhn Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads (703) 578-7218 dpekruhn@goodwinhouse.org
Christine Friedberg Griswold Home Care 703-739-2273 christine.friedberg@griswoldhomecare.com
Steve  Gurney Guide to Retirement Living SourceBook 703-992-1118  steve@proaging.com
Marlene Zaborsky Guide to Retirement Living SourceBook 703-992-1102 marlene@proaging.com
Lisa Pryor Heatherwood (703) 425-1698 lpryor@rui.net
Anne Young Home Instead Senior Care (703) 750-6644 anne.young@homeinstead.com
Queenie Kemmerer Home Marketing Services (703) 476-2260 queenie@hms-usa.com
Bonnie LaMay HomeCare Providers (703) 998-4080 bonnie.lamay@hcp-va.com
Isabel McClung Human Resources (206) 354-4379 Isabel.mcclung@yahoo. com
Karen Stewart IDEAL 301-251-4387
Bernie Cohen Insurance Solutions (703) 933-9111 bigbern@cox.net
Terry Gross Linked Senior (703) 657-2950 tgross@linkedsenior.com
Charles Vilmorin Linked Senior(202) 277-2726 cdevilmorin@linkedsenior.com
Abby Sternberg Media Masters, Inc. (703) 503-5924 abby@mediamasters.tv
Gretchen Kemp Mt Vernon Nursing and Rehab Center (703) 360-4000 gretchenk@mvnrc.net
Eileen Spinella Mt. Vernon Nursing & Rehab Center (703) 360-4000 eileens@mvnrc.net
Rachel Scher NCB Capital Impact – The Greenhouse Project (703) 647-2345 rscher@ncbcapitalimpact.org
Zibby Kopperman NovaGold (703) 946-6424 zibby@novagoldllc.com
Sue Roll Old Dominion Home Care (703) 273-0422 SRoll@OldDominionHomeCare.Com
Kenny Augst Old Dominion Home Care (703) 273-0422 KAugst@OldDominionHomeCare.com
Priscilla Severson Old Dominion Home Care (703) 273-0422
Alexandra Johnson Old Dominion Home Care (703) 273-0422 Ajohnson@OldDominionHomeCare.com
Linda Emonds Ready Hands (703) 750-3170 lemonds@readyhands.com
Ralph Sklarew Rosie Cares (804) 476-0643 ralph@RosieCares.com
Denison Smith Sandlapper Securities, LLC (703) 623-4668 dsmith@sandlappersecurities.com
Marjorie Glier Sencura (703) 880-2547 marge@sen-cura.com
Maryanne McMillan Sunrise at Bluemont Park (703) 531-2136 bluemontpark.avc@sunriseseniorliving.com
Valerie Jackson Sunrise of Reston Town Center (703) 956-8932 reston.dcr2@sunriseseniorliving.com
Mia McNaughton Tall Oaks Assisted Living (703) 834-9800 mmcnaughton@talloaksassistedliving.com
Jeanne Blue The Estate Planning & Elder Law Firm, P.C. Social Worker 703-243-3200 jmb@chroniccareadvocacy.com
Helen Flynn The Flynn Team Realtors (703) 723-4880 helen@theflynnteam.com
Betsy Scott The Law Office of Betsy Sue Scott (703) 871-5070 betsysuescott@bsscottlaw.com
Michelle Williams The Medical Team® (703) 390-2300 mwilliams@medteam.com
Maria Cocito TYSONS WOODS Licensed Assisted Living (703) 846-0395 mscocito@gmail.com
Debbie Clapp Virginia Health Care Services (703) 333-5288 dclapp@va-hcs.com
Kelly Arthur Virginia Health Care Services (703) 333-5288 karthur@va-hcs.com
Mary Belanich Virginia Hospital Center – Senior Health & Lifeline (703) 558-5903 mbelanich@virginiahospitalcenter.com
Amanda Waggy Vitas (703) 270-4300 amanda.waggy@vitas.com
Lyndsay Rinard Vitas® (703) 270-4300 lyndsay.rinard@vitas.com
Kathy Webster Webster Works – Wheelchair Action Art (703) 300-2981 KathyKWebster@gmail.com
Gabriela Chavez   gchavez@culpeppergarden.org
Kathy Mapp   yourhomemapp@hotmail.com

ProAging @ The Erickson School UMBC

Professionals enjoyed a facinating talk about innovations in Alzheimer’s and Dementia by Peter V. Rabins , M.D., M.P.H. moderated by Dr. Judah Ronch, Dean of The Erickson School.

Featured Speaker: Peter V. Rabins , M.D., M.P.H. Professor of Psychiatry, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, joint appointment in the Department of Medicine; joint appointments Departments of Mental Health and Health Policy & Management, Bloomberg School of Public Health

Cass Naugle alzheimer’s association (800) 272-3900 cass.naugle@alz.org
Cathy Wagner ANATOMY Gifts Registry (410) 863-0491 cathy@anatomygifts.org
Joe Podson B’nai B’rith Homecrest House (301) 598-4000 Ext. 60 jpodson@homecresthouse.org
Thomas Mondloch Broadmead (443) 578-8004 tmondloch@broadmead.org
Betty Shaughnessy Broadmead (443) 578-8059 betty@broadmead.orq
Jim Guidera CensusUP (240) 482-4858 jguidera@censusup.com
Robin Dulaney Chesapeake Home Care (410) 321-4267 rdulaney@cms24-7.com
Janet Jones Chesapeake Home Care (410) 321-4267 jjones@cms24-7.com

Lauren Averella Civic Works (410) 366-8533 ext. 223 laverella@civicworks.com
Christy Bullman Civic Works (410) 366-8533 ext. 205 cbullman@civicworks.com
Gabriel Goldberg Computers and Publishing, Inc. (703) 204-0433 gabe@gabegold.com
Cathy Rogers-Hickman CRH Marketing Solutions (410) 560-3307 cathy@crhmarketingsolutions.com
Kathleen Curry EMA (410) 970-2042 curryk@emaseniorcare.org
Justin Knight Erickson Living (410) 402-2263 justin. knight@erickson
Margaret Stewart Erickson Living (410) 402-2481 Margaret.Stewart@erickson.com
Kevin Heffner Erickson School (443) 543-5624 heffner@umbc.edu
Mary Williams Fairspring Apartments (410) 869-8740 fairspring@live.com
Anthony Breda FDR Services Corp. (540) 635-7013 ABreda@FDRServicesCorp.com
Kim High FOF Occupational Therapy Services 410-484-2761 khigh@foftherapyservices.com
Jennifer Brown Forest Side (202) 696-1923 jbrown@methodisthomeofdc.org
Alexis McKenzie Forest Side (202) 696-1910 amckenzie@methodisthomeddc.org
Ted Gross Gedco Govans Ecumenical Development Corporation (410) 433-2442 Ext. 19 tgross@gedco.org
Judy Funk Gilchrist Quality Control Volunteer  jwprvce@netscape.net
Peggy Rowell Great Falls Assisted Living (703) 421-0690 prowell@greatfallsassistedliving.com
Steve Gurney Guide to Retirement Living SourceBook 800-394-9990 steve@proaging.com
Barbara Snyder Guide to Retirement Living SourceBook 800-394-9990 barbara@proaging.com
Gary Hughes Hansen-Hughes, LLC (703) 939-0668 G.Hughes@Hansen-Hughes.com
Megan Clodfelter Heartland (410) 719-8670
George Scheper Johns Hopkins University (410) 523-5484 shepbklyn@aol.com
NjuKang Asong Lifematters Homecare  njukanosong@yahoo.co.uk
George Comfort NórthBay (443) 674-9106 gcomfort@northbayadventure.com
John Weigel Options For Senior America (410) 448-1100 Baltimore@OptionsCorp.com
Ryan Frederick Point Forward Solutions (410) 889-0561 rfrederick@pointforwardsol.com
Rachel Bernas Progressive Health Group, Inc. (410) 312-7631 rachel@progressiverehabs.com
William Hokemeyer Raffel Senior Housing, LLC (410) 415-5700 whh@raffelseniorhousing.com
Regina Curran Regina M Curran MA (410) 661-1988 ReginaMCurranMA@verizon.net
Phil Golden Springwell (410) 664-4006 X 3060 phil@springwellseniorliving.com
Marge Mulcare State of Maryland DHMH (410) 402-8476 mmulcare@dhmh.state.md.us
Rachel Scher The Green House® Project (703) 647-2345 rscher@ncbcapitalimpact.org
Timothy Scherer The Jenkins Senior Living Community Catholic Charities (410) 646-6597 tscherer@cc-md.org
Andrea Griesmar The Shelter Group (410) 962-0595 agriesmar@sheltergrp.com
Vicki Kramer The Shelter Group (410) 962-0595 vkramer@sheltergrp.com
Carolyn Bond WeCare Private Duty Services (410) 602-3993 cbond@wecarepds.com
Gary Hughes Weichert Realtors (703) 821-8300 G.Hughes@Hansen-Hughes.com
Will Haynos Winter Growth (410) 964-9616 WillHaynos@WinterGrowthInc.org
Robert Albert   edenassociate@gmail.com
Megan Benson   mtbenson@gmail.com
Mary Brennon   maryanne.brennan@baltimorecity.gov
Carol Clark  (410) 323-3235 cvfclark@yahoo.com
Rebecca Miller-Captel   rcurrence1@hotmail.com
Karlayne Parker   karlayne.parker@yahoo.com
Peter Rabins   pvrabins@jhmi.edu

Posted in: ProAging

Comments are closed