Hundreds Gather to Learn About “The Village Concept” at ProAging at The Fairfax

Andy Mollison of Washington Area Villages (WAV)

Andy Mollison of Washington Area Villages (WAV) and Pallisades Village

Over 150 senior-serving professionals gathered on May 13 to hear national, regional and local leadership in the Village Concept discuss this innovative method for aging in community and how professionals can partner and get more involved.

Attendees were treated to a fabulous buffet and a jam packed agenda with a lively questions and answers session.

The program kicked off with this AARP video on villages.

Agenda, Speakers and Resources

  • Context of the Village model and the Village to Village Network Candice Baldwin
  • Overview of the Washington Area Villages — Andy Mollison, amollison@comcast.net
  • Overview of Fairfax Counties role in Villages — Patricia Rohrer, Patricia.Rohrer@fairfaxcounty.gov
  • Meet the Villages

    Audience members had opportunities to ask questions and engage in discussions. Pictured here: Jim Lindsey and Arvette Reid

see photos from ProAging at the Fairfax

Check out plenty of photos from this event at ProAging Paparazzi (click on image)

List of attendees include:

  • Serkalem Fisseha    1st American Home Health Services (703) 922-9555  serkalem@1stamericanhomehealth.com
  • Karen Prante    A Second Me errand Service (703) 830-3996    julie@asecondme.com
  • Mary Beth Quick    A Sorted Affair, LLC (571) 225-2851    mbquick@asortedaffair.com
  • Nicole Nicastro    A Sorted Affair, LLC (571) 225-2851
  • Jim Lindsay    Adult Companion Care Inc (703) 549-7894    jl@adultcompanioncare.com
  • Cathy Durham, MSW    Advanced Care Management    (703) 706-9595
  • Ana Anzola, Au.D    Ascent Audiology & Hearing    (703) 942-8110    ana@ascenthearingsolutions.com
  • Robin Wright, RN    At Home Personal Care Services, LLC (571) 379-1969    athomepcs@verizon.net
  • Nancy Fiedelman    Aynsley Group Ltd (703) 893-8989    nef@aynsley.com
  • Barbara Green    Barbara K. Green, CPA (703) 507-3107    bkgreen5@verizon.net
  • Natalie Bass    Bass Marketing LLC (703) 549-2777    njbass@mindspring.com
  • Bill Dubose    Bill Dubose, CFP (703) 918-9350    bill.dubose@lpl.com
  • Judy Brady    Birmingham Green (703) 257-6242    jbrady@birminghamgreen.org
  • Rachel Doherty, LNHA    Birmingham Green (703) 257-6206
  • Patricia Barnett    Buckleys For Seniors (703) 390-0535    patricia.barnett@buckleys4seniors.com
  • Janice Cooper-Levy    CareOptions (703) 237-9048    jclevy@careoptionsVA.com
  • Mary Chobot    Chobot Associates    (703) 333-9402    mary.chobot@cox.net
  • Richard Chobot    Chobot Associates (703) 503-7866    richard.chobot@cox.net
  • Annette Hamel    ClickCare (800) 814-5840    ahamel@clickcare.com
  • Justin Tsuchida    Closer Care    (703) 539-2273    Justin@closercare.com
  • Brent Derobertis    Coldwell Banker (703) 471-7220    bderobertis@cbmove.com
  • Dee Getachew    Considerate Care    (703) 845-2785    dee@consideratecare.com
  • Nicholas Murrett    Dependable Home Health Services Inc    (703) 370-2300    nicholas@dependablehhs.com
  • Brady Small, Esprit Home Care, 703-419-0240 brady.small@esprithomecare.com
  • Bev O’Brien    Evercare Hospice beverly_obrien@uhc.com
  • Mary Cramer    Fairfax Co Fire & Rescue Dept    (703) 246-3506    mary.cramer@fairfaxcounty.gov
  • Patricia Rohrer    Fairfax County Health Department (703) 324-2051    patricia.rohrer@fairfaxcounty.gov
  • Sophia Cameron    Fauquier Health/The Villa at Suffield Meadows (540) 316-2602
  • Pat Velander    Genworth Financial    (703) 821-2360    pvelander@genworthltc.com
  • Raymond Hasser    Ghk Group At Merrill Lynch    (703) 838-6833    raymond_hasser@ml.com
  • Debra Rosenthal    Golden Living Center – Sleepy Hollow (703) 256-7000 ext 3121    debra.rosenthal@goldenliving.com
  • Greg Sieb    Granting-You-Access Org LLC (703) 433-0380    Greg@granting-You-Access.org
  • Becky Loker    Greater Washington Publishing (703) 992-1100    bloker@gwpi.net
  • Marlene Zaborsky    Guide to Retirement Living SourceBook (703) 992-1118    marlene@proaging.com
  • Steve Gurney    Guide to Retirement Living SourceBook (703) 992-1118    sgurney@gwpi.net
  • Francine Jupiter    Health Claim Services (703) 360-9761    fkjupi@yahoo.com
  • Patricia Williams    Herndon Adult Day Health Center (703) 435-8729    patricia.williams@fairfaxcounty.gov
  • Simon Boyce    Home Instead (703) 750-6644    simon.boyce@homeinstead.com
  • Stanley Dubiel    Home Instead Senior Care (703) 533-7368    Stanley.Dubiel@homeinstead.com
  • Carlos Rey    Ikor of Fairfax County 703-674-4391 x 703    crey@ikorusa.com
  • Mary Parker    Institute for Palliative and Hospice Training (703) 963-4077    iphp@comcast.net
  • Angela Johnson, LGSW    Iona Senior Services (202) 895-9448    ajohnson@iona.org
  • Pearlbea Labier    Labier Geriatric Services    (301) 767-0121    pearlbeala@yahoo.com
  • Terry Gross    LinkedSenior (703) 657-2950    tgross@linkedsenior.com
  • Bryan Bishop    Living Trust Attorney Ltd (703) 641-0300    ltal@trustbishop.com
  • Barbara Croyle    Lutheran Senor Services of Southern Chester Co. (PA), Inc.    (610) 869-4240    barbara_coyle@comcast.net
  • Moira Quinn    M. Quinn Designs (703) 354-6359    leitemaq@mindspring.com
  • Abby Sternberg    Media Masters (703) 503-5924    abby@mediamasters.tv
  • Bobbie Beharrie, RN, BC    Medical Team    (703) 390-2300    bbeharrie@medteam.com
  • Mary Ellen Knecht    Medical Team (703) 390-2300    meknecht@medteam.com
  • Michelle Williams    Medical Team (703) 390-2300    mwilliams@medteam.com
  • Barbara Sullivan    Mount Vernon At Home (703) 303-4060    barbarasullivan@mountvernonathome.org
  • Angela Griffith    Needham Mitnick & Pollack Plc    (703) 536-7778    amgriffith@nmpattorneys.com
  • Jamie Grasso    NOVAGold (703) 585-8004    jamie@novagoldllc.com
  • Joan Madren    Nursing Referral Service Of Nova Inc (703) 442-0229    jmadren@nrscares.com
  • Alexandra Woodman Johnson    Old Dominion Home Care (703) 273-0422    ajohnson@olddominionhomecare.com
  • Sue Roll    Old Dominion Home Care (703) 273-0422    sroll@olddominionhomecare.com
  • Honora Precourt    Home Instead (301) 588-9710    hprecourt@caregivingforseniors.com
  • Carla Moore    Paul Spring Retirement Community (703) 768-0234    carla_mooremarketing@rui.net
  • Christina Wise    Potomac Place Assisted Living (703) 494-3817    Cwise@potomacplace.com
  • Jennifer Harrison    Potomac Place Assisted Living (703) 494-3817    jharrison@potomacplace.com
  • Sharon Dawson    promo2motion (703) 215-0215    promo2motion@yahoo.com
  • Carla Cooper    Reliable Home Care Services (571) 330-8090    carla31268@aol.com
  • Dave DeClark    Residences At Thomas Circle (202) 626-5799    declarkdavid@thomascircle.com
  • Gloria Cohan    Retirement Life Funding (703) 749-0466    gcohan@reversemort.com
  • Mark Frazier    Right At Home (703) 538-4584    MarkF@RightAtHomeNoVa.com
  • Becky Schaffer    Schaffer Construction Designs (703) 443-1861    info@schafferconstruction.com
  • Tony Schaffer    Schaffer Construction Designs (703) 443-1861    info@schafferconstruction.com
  • Lindsey Martin    Senior Helpers (703) 277-9877    lmartin@seniorhelpers.com
  • Helen Hipps    SeniorCare Associates Inc (703) 502-0240    seniorcare@erols.com
  • Nancy Moore    SeniorCare Associates Inc    (703) 502-0240    nancy@seniorcare-associates.com
  • Nancy Van Gulick    Seniors Living Well (703) 329-1970    nancy@seniorslivingwell.net
  • Ralph Sklarew    SilverLearners rsklarew@silverlearners.com
  • Pam Navari    Sommerset Retirement Community (703) 450-6411    pnavari_src@yahoo.com
  • Chuck Thornton    Springvale Terrace (301) 587-0190    cthornton@seaburyresources.org
  • Mitch Opalski    Synergy Homecare (703) 558-3435    mitch@shcarlington.com
  • Suzanne Hanas    Synergy Homecare (703) 558-3435    suzanneH@SHCArlington.com
  • Bobbie Hebert    The Fairfax (703) 781-2405    TheFairfax.SMD@sunriseseniorliving.com
  • Arvette Reid    Vinson Hall Corporation    (703) 506-2146    arvetter@vinsonhall.org
  • Judy Leuthold    Virginia Healthcare Services (703) 333-5288    jleuthold@va-hcs.com
  • Kelly Arthur    Virginia Healthcare Services (540) 479-8333    karthur@va-hcs.com
  • Cathy Turner    Virginia Hospital Center (703) 558-5903    cturner@virginiahospitalcenter.com
  • Lyndsay Rinard    Vitas Innovative Hospice Care (703) 270-4300    lyndsay.rinard@vitas.com
  • Helen Flynn    Weichert Realtors (703) 328-7187    helen@theflynnteam.com
  • Sarah Soriano    Yates Campbell & Hoeg LLP (703) 273-4230    ssoriano@ychlaw.com
  • Anita Baker            anitagbaker@hotmail.com
  • Debra Stuckey            dstuckey@gwpi.net
  • Dmitry Samoylin        (703) 861-6151    ds@fairfaxrestorations.com
  • Doni Kanka        703-734-7900    doni@donidesigns.com
  • Gabriel Goldberg        (703) 204-0433    gabe@gabegold.com
  • Marleise Brosnan        202-368-1968    marleise.brosnan@gmail.com
  • Mary Jackson        703-582-7771    mcjackson91@hotmail.com
  • Nazir Bhagat        703-642-5030    bhagat.info@gmail.com
  • Richard Gow        (571) 405-3886    rick.gow@morganstanley.com
  • Susan Zajac            susanzajac@yahoo.com
  • Tricia White        703-981-8032    triciaACN@gmail.com

 

 

Full Name Parent Customer Business Phone E-mail